An Exciting Saturday

Sometimes life is busy and simetimes it’s slow.

Well, yesterday, I turned 7, and I had SUCH a good day! i forgot to mention that I heped my Mum make the cake part of my birthday cake, all by myself!!! It was a gluten-free cake, so that I could acually enjoy it without getting tummy pains! I broke the eggs without making a disaster, and mixed the mixture perfectly. Mum said I did a professional job!

She did the best part of it though. She covered it in whipped cream and blueberries. I chose blueberries because they are full of antioxidants. I like to eat yummy foods, but after having diabetes for so long, I know that it’s better to have something that is healthy and delicious rather than just straight out chocolate on chocolate. My tummy has grown to like light and healthy things inside of it.

It was so yummy that I took a piece over to my neighbour’s house! She is a doctor so she knows how important is eat well and look after my body!

Today, I spent some of my birthday money on Yugi-oh cards, and Mum spent some of her money on Storage packs for me to keep them in! I got such a rare card that it didn’t even have a name!!!

We also got a new Prime Minister tonight! We still have Mr Macfarlane, our local Federal MP who has promised to remember me when funding arises in Parliament for medical research. It’s a bit sad that I got Christmas Cards from Mr Howard, and even a letter, and now I won’t. However, Kate and I are going to start writing to our new Prime Minister, The Hon Kevin Rudd MP on Monday. Mum wants it so whenever he sees an envelope from us that he will know it from “those” people in Queensland!!

I also have had hypos yesterday and today and not felt them at all. Chino alerted one when we were in the car which was great! I think it’s because I’m really excited about turning 7. Also…it WON’T stop raining..and we shouldn’t complain about the rain because we are in the worst drought in Australia’s history, but it means that Mum can’t put my trampoline together, therefore I can’t jump on i!!

PM Rudd was in agreeance to give some funding to our insulin pump grant, but we still don’t know how much.

Leave a comment